Graphic - 40 Main Street, Suite 1 Torringtong, CT 06790 (860 618-0075)
Graphic - - Click here to email Chairish the Arts
Menu - the Project
Menu - Information
Menu - Beneficiaries
Menu - Committee
Menu - the Artists
Menu - Call
Menu - Prospectus
Menu - Registration Form
Menu - Participants
Menu - the Chairs
Menu - Final Creations
Menu - Awards Information
Menu - the Tour/Challenge
Menu - Contest Rules and Info
Menu - Contest Form
Menu - Map
Menu - the Auction
Menu - About
Menu - Preview
Menu - Guidelines
Menu - Advance Bid Form
Menu - Sold
Menu - the Merchandise
Menu - Items & Information
Menu - Order Form
Menu - the Contact Info
Menu - Information
Menu - Contact Form
Menu - The Sponsors
Sponsor - Herrington's - Click here to open a new window and visit their site
Sponsor - Hopkins Vineyard - Click here to open a new window and visit their site
Sponsor - Sharon Hospital - Click here to open a new window and visit their site
Graphic - Chairish the Arts is a project organized by the Northwest Connecticut Arts Council
Graphic - Copyright 2009 Chairish the Arts
Graphic - web site design and development Windvoice Web Works LLP

Title - Participants

Graphic - Chairs


Supporting the arts and artists in Northwest Connecticut is the ongoing mission of
the Northwest Connecticut Arts Council. Events such as this demand tremendous
effort and commitment from a wide range of individuals, groups and businesses who
lend their time, talents, expertise and support to the NWCAC, area artists, and the community as a whole.
Graphic - ArrowLooking for information about an artists - click on the link
Northwest Connecticut Arts Council
Agostino Galluzzo
Mary Close Oppenheimer
Vice Chair
Pearse Hussey
Jessica Morozowich
Amy Wynn
Executive Director
Sharon Dougherty
Executive Assistant
Pamela Baker Robert Collins Jane Eckert
Jeff Golub-Evans Daria Hart Fran Keilty
Juliet Moore Andrew Roraback Guy Rovezzi
JoAnn Ryan Julie Scharnberg Lisa Lansing Simont
Stephen Warshaw Roberta Willis Allen Young
Founding Sponsors and Funding
Connectiuct Commission
on Culture and Tourism
The Community Foundation
of Northwest Connecticut
The Northwest
Connecticut Chamber
Event Sponsors
The Kinderhook Group, Inc Herringtons Hopkins Vineyard
Sharon Hospital The Litchfield County Times
Additional Event Support
The Torrington Rotary Club Alan Colavecchio of
Colavecchio Design
Daria Hart of
Windvoice Web Works, LLP
Law Offices of
Cedilia Buck-Taylor, P. C.
Sharon Dougherty
Executive Assistant
NW CT Arts Council
Businesses and Organizations (Display Sites)
550 Gallery and
Brookside Cabinet
Allen Building Window Antique Pallet & Jillies Ice Cream
Argazzi Art Artwell Gallery Artworks Art Center
Automatic Load Cover/
Sculpture Garden
Bank Street Coffee House Beardsley and Memorial Library
Bellamy-Ferriday House & Garden Bethlehem Library Black Forest Bakery & Café
Cinerom Colebrook Historical Society Collinsville Antiques
of New Hartford
Cornwall Package Store David M. Hunt Library Dolly’s at Railroad & Vine
Douglas Library Ducci Kitchens, Inc. Eckert Fine Art/CT
Freund’s Farm Market
& Bakery LLC
Geer Village Goshen Public Library
Gregory James Gallery Hannah’s Catering & Bakery Harwinton Hardware
Harwinton Public Library Heron American Craft Gallery Herrington’s
Hiltz and Bowling Real Estate Hopkins Vineyard Hotchkiss Library of Sharon
Infinity Music Hall & Bistro Institute for American Indian Studies Interlaken Resort
and Conference Center
J Stacks J. Seitz Licia & Mason Beekley
Community Library
Litchfield History Museum Mamies Restaurant Minor Memorial Library
Miranda Vineyard Morris Public Library New England Wine Cellars
New Milford Public Library Nirvana Juice Bar & Café Noble Horizons
Norfolk Library Northwestern Connecticut
Community College
Northwestern Connecticut
Old Carriage Shop
Antiques Center LLC
Painted Pony Restaurant Passiflora Café, Tea Room
and Herbal Shoppe
Popey’s Ice Cream Shoppe Portobello’s Restaurante Privet House
Rest & Relaxation Station Robin Alexander LTD Roostertail Inn & Tavern
Salisbury Pharmacy Salisbury Wines Scoville Memorial Library
Sharon Audubon Center Sharon Hospital Sharon Pharmacy
Still River Antiques Sunset Meadow Vineyards Sweet Pea’s Restaurant,
Antiques Gallery & Caterer
Sweet Wind Farm Terston Home Accents
& Womenswear
The Cornwall Inn & Restaurant
The Cornwall Library The Fabric Bug The Firehouse
The Hickory Stick Bookshop The Kinderhook Group
- Salisbury
The Litchfield County Times
The Market The Morrison Gallery The Norfolk Corner
The Silo at Hunt Hill Farm The Store at
White Flower Farm
The Wandering Moose Café
The White Gallery The Wish House Thomaston Feed
Thomaston Public Library Torrington Historical Society Torrington Library
Toymakers Café Toys Galore and More Village Center for the Arts
Vol. I Antiques Warner Theatre Warren Spirit Shop
Washington Art Association White Memorial
Conservation Center
Aileen Casey Alex Bouteneff Alicia Ammirata
Amelia de Neergaard Ana Horowitz Anderson Warshaw
Anita Gilbert Arielle Matthews Betsy Podlach
Botelle School Students Brad Faus Bridgette Rallo
Carol Marti Carol Moore Carol Smith
Chaz Schaller Cheryl Bartley Chris Hanley
Christa Tubach Claire Held Cooky Nichols
CT Juvenile Training School Artist Dale Webb Danielle Mailer
David Colbert Dee Shapiro Diane Schapira
Dominick Caiati, Jr. Don Bracken Eileen deSilva
Ellen Childs Fay O’Meara Gay Schempp
Grace Pennington Greg Karas Hannah Warshaw
Harold Brien Heather Damiani Ian Ingersoll
Ira Barkoff Israel Fitch Jack Baker
Jane Purcel Jennifer Sabella Joan Pavlinski
Joel Schapira Joyce Carr Joyce Lawton
Julie Horowitz Karla Woodworth Kathleen White
Kellogg After School Students Kellogg School Students Lauren Bitterman
Leslie Murray Linda White Lori Bonas
Lorraine Thibodeau Lucia Gulino Lydia Downs
Marsha Sterling Mary Close Maryann Meken-Silvestri
Mason Lee Nicholas Damiani Nichole Bastiaanse-Fritch
Ninon deZara-Ronn Pam Baker Pam Bogert
Pat Piscopo Pater Ketchum Patricia Damiani
Patrick Griffin Patrick Purcell Peter Greenwood
Priscilla Newcomb Rachel Schapira Raffaela Arcamone
Ray White Robert Rabinowitz Roger McKee
Ron Crowcroft Rose Orelup Rossella Pulit
Ruth Cargill Sayzie Carr Sergei Fedorjaczenko
Sharon Center School Students Shirley Metcalf Susan Scott
Susan Rood Tim Prentice Turi Rostad
Valerie Leonard Vincent Rosa Virginia Balch
Warren Public Library Students William Blass Yvette Haas
Sponsor - The Litchfield County Times - Click here to open a new window and visit their site


Sponsor - The Kinderhook Group - Click here to open a new window and visit their site